Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #Giveaway

Written by Crafty Spices
Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive
 

Walking path

If your cell phone, smart-phone, tablet or any other small electronic device has ever ran out of Power while you are on the go. Then you know how frustrating this can be.

Lepow MOONSTONE

Now days it seems like even the youngsters carry not only smartphones but a number of devices that need to be frequently charges to be able to function properly.

A few years back the technology of storing power was developed and ever since it’s been evolving into smaller devices that now not only are distribute to larger companies but to every day consumers. Allowing each and every one of us to be able to charge any device on the go.

Lepow - USB ports and Micro usb port
Product Description:



The Lepow Moonstone 6000 is a small stylish square device with rounded corners. The device has a glossy plastic shell, and it is available in 5 different colors (White, Yellow, Black, Red and Green).

On one side it has printed the word Lepow in large print and in smaller print “Lepow stone power”; on the other side there is a single button and 4-LED indicators. By pressing this button it will indicated the level of charge currently retained in the Moonstone. The package come with a felt pouch that folds, has two pockets to carry the power bank in one side and the usb cable in another. Also comes with a small bag with extras that we will be mentioning below.

Lepow MOONSTONE
Our Experience:



We received a Lepow Moonstone in the color Green for review, it came in a creative, environmentally friendly box with a number of goodies that I was not expecting. As we open the box, the first thing out of the box was a social connect card to get regular updates from Lepow products, followed by the two pocket felt-like carrying bag, that had Lepow-Moonstone information and a tag with the color of our Moonstone, hold together by an elastic band.

We opened the felt pouch to find the Lepow Moonstone in one side and a flat micro USB cable on the other side with the product manual, which I really don’t think that we would be needing, yet it’s good that Lepow includes one in it’s pack.

Before we took a closer look at the Lepow Moonstone 6000 Power bank and put it to the test by charging one of our device, I just had to check out everything that was included in this cool box. We looked farther into the eco-friendly box and took out a small black canvas draw bag that seemed to be filled with goodies.

As much as I love cool gadgets and new devices. I am always fascinated when they bring small little goodies that either make us smile or simplify our life in one way or another. So I was again excited to see what was inside.

Lepow MOONSTONE Felt Pouch Lepow MOONSTONE Goodies Lepow MOONSTONE
The black canvas bag contained a number of items such as:
  • A colorful micro SD to USB 2.0 adapter
  • A rubber double sided suction bed to hold in place the Moonstone and avoid surface sloping.
  • A mini stylus - 1.75"
  • One small Gold plated sticker
  • 6 Button stickers
  • A fish cord wrapper, great to store earphones
  • A key cord keeper

You may see our video below that can give you a better view and perspective about what the Lepow MOONSTONE is and what does the little cute box brings.


After measuring the charge on the Lepow MOONSTONE by pressing the little button on the back side and noticing that did come fully charged, we connected our iPhone to charge and it took about 1 and 1/2 hours to reach 100%.


Lepow MOONSTONE charging my iPhone
iPhone being charged with the Lepow MOONSTONE 6000mAh

To re-charge the Moonstone it took about 7 hours which I thought it was a long time but then again I just left it overnight and that solved the problem.


A great way to keep your devices charged on the go!
 

The Company and Purchasing Information

Lepow
Lepow is a start up company in San Francisco with a base in Hong Kong and they make pretty unique electronic accessories such as external batteries and Bluetooth speakers.

To learn more about Lepow and it's products visit / follow /or purchase via:
Website // Facebook // Twitter // Instagram // Amazon


Win It: 
Follow the rules on the Rafflecopter and enter for a chance to win your very own Lepow MOONSTONE 6000aMh. This contest is open to all U.S. and Canada residents age 18 and over, void where prohibited. The winner will be notified via email, he or she will have 48 hours to respond, if not another winner will be selected.

Disclosure: No monetary compensation was given for this post. I received a product to facilitate this review. All opinions are 100% my own and may not reflect those of others or yourself. All entries will be verified. For our full disclosure and PR Info Click Here.

 
Jay
Author: Jay
"Friend, companion, wife, and modern mom to 2 beautiful baby girls. Loves to travel and enjoys the outdoors, likes to cook and bake, enjoys doing crafty things and spending time with her family.

Hits: 23685

Comments   

Lorena
# bloggerLorena 2014-09-19 23:57
Id love to win this!! The Lepow!!
Kristen
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayKristen 2014-09-20 00:27
I'd like to have the Lepow 10000mAh Large Capacity Ultrathin External Battery.
Kim Pinch
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayKim Pinch 2014-09-20 12:20
I like the moonstone but I also like the simplicity.
Heather Miles
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayHeather Miles 2014-09-20 14:06
I would like the ADD...i like how you can change the usage setting to what you want it to be.
Alice Elzey
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayAlice Elzey 2014-09-20 14:49
I could really use this! Sounds great!
Lauren Doud
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayLauren Doud 2014-09-20 15:51
I'd love to have the Moonstone :)
Cheryl Rahkonen
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayCheryl Rahkonen 2014-09-20 16:10
I would love to have the Impression 13000mAh High Capacity External Battery.
Penni
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayPenni 2014-09-20 16:25
I'd love to have this in green or black!
cylina williams
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #Giveawaycylina williams 2014-09-20 17:06
I like the portable speakers
Kim Tobin
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayKim Tobin 2014-09-20 17:36
The Pie phone cases are so cool! They look great plus charge your phone, that's crazy!
Mark Cook
# MrMark Cook 2014-09-20 17:51
I'd like to win the Lepow MOONSTONE Ultrathin External Battery!
Piroska
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayPiroska 2014-09-20 17:51
I'd love to try the Lepow® Modre Portable Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
Robin Wilson
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayRobin Wilson 2014-09-20 20:05
Their external charger would be awesome as would this!
heather kaufman
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #Giveawayheather kaufman 2014-09-20 23:16
I also like the Pie for iPhone 5.
Brooke Bumgardner
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayBrooke Bumgardner 2014-09-20 23:17
I like the PIE detachable battery case. That would be great for my iPhone 5.
Shayna
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayShayna 2014-09-21 01:43
I could definitely use one of these!
Alan Haines
# MrAlan Haines 2014-09-21 02:15
I would love to have the Lepow Moonstone in green
Danielle
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayDanielle 2014-09-21 02:46
I would definitely get the most use out of the charger
Karen Beckett
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayKaren Beckett 2014-09-21 07:05
I would LOVE to have the Lepow Moonstone 6000...really hoping to win!!
Taswmom
# Lepow MOONSTONE #review + #giveawayTaswmom 2014-09-21 08:57
I would like the moonstone 6000! That would be so nice to have when you get to wherever you're going, only to find your phone is dead, and you need to get clarification on something!
Sherri J
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawaySherri J 2014-09-21 19:41
I also like the Simplicity power bank - it is small and would fit in my pocket.
Crystal Gregg
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayCrystal Gregg 2014-09-21 23:07
i would love a black moonstone
Erin Madigan
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayErin Madigan 2014-09-21 23:09
I would love to win the Lepow Moonstone! I definitely have trouble keeping my phone charged and this product sounds like a lifesaver!
Jessamine Dungo
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayJessamine Dungo 2014-09-21 23:28
I really like the Moonstone 6000. So cool to have that when we're travelling as my phone's battery always dies.
Elaine Lund
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayElaine Lund 2014-09-21 23:36
I like the Moonstone
Linda Kish
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayLinda Kish 2014-09-22 01:52
I would also like the MODRE Bluetooth Speaker.
Mishael
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayMishael 2014-09-22 08:52
Would love to win, any color is ok with me...
Linda Szymoniak
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayLinda Szymoniak 2014-09-22 12:34
While I know I'd get plenty of use from the charger (my daughter and I go to anime conventions, where she sells her art, and we often don't have a power source and use our cell phones a lot), I've been dying to get a bluetooth speaker and really love their MODRE bluetooth speaker.
rhoni4
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #Giveawayrhoni4 2014-09-22 17:13
I would love to try the Lepow Impression portable charger.
Jennifer Hiles
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayJennifer Hiles 2014-09-22 22:40
I would really love to try the blue Impression
Christina DeMarco
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayChristina DeMarco 2014-09-23 11:56
I would love to own the Stone in Pink!
Jennifer Tilson
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayJennifer Tilson 2014-09-23 21:24
I'd love to have the Simplicity.
Julia B
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayJulia B 2014-09-24 18:29
I would love the Poki in robin's egg blue!
zwolfe
# Looks Coolzwolfe 2014-09-25 00:39
I thinks this looks great in great, it also seems to have a reasonable recharge capacity, so would be a welcome accessory.
Samantha Mutone
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawaySamantha Mutone 2014-09-25 15:38
I really like the Moonstone 6000 :lol:
Sarah Lehan
# MsSarah Lehan 2014-09-27 04:08
The Moonstone is what I liked best.
Thanks for the contest.
melisa
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #Giveawaymelisa 2014-09-27 07:11
The iphone 6 battery case charger looks awesome, can't wait for it to come out!
Sue Ellison
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawaySue Ellison 2014-09-28 19:50
The Moonstone is definitely my favorite and the one I would want to have, but I also like the Impression.
Rita Spratlen
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayRita Spratlen 2014-09-29 21:08
I would love to have this item to use that is being given away. Sounds like something I could use.
Kelsey
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayKelsey 2014-10-02 00:52
I would love to have the Simplicity for galaxy S3!
Jasmine P
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayJasmine P 2014-10-02 13:19
I would love to have the portable speakers!
Fiona N
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayFiona N 2014-10-04 11:32
I really love this Lepow Moonstone 6000! It looks super cool and stylish! I also love the Simplicity one!
Thank You for the great review and giveaway
Dawn Keenan
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayDawn Keenan 2014-10-04 15:21
I really like the Lepow Poki in light blue.
Lynne Chambers
# MrsLynne Chambers 2014-10-05 14:41
I would like to win the Moonstone.
Teresa Thompson
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayTeresa Thompson 2014-10-06 17:48
I would love to have the Pie 3000mAh Detachable Battery Charger and Phone Case for iPhone.
Bailey Dexter
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayBailey Dexter 2014-10-06 22:35
I would love the Lepow Moonstone 600mAH, sounds perfect!
Barbara Platt
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayBarbara Platt 2014-10-07 07:38
Lepow® PIE 3000mAh MFi Apple Certified Detachable External Battery (Portable Charger, Backup Battery Pack) with Phone Case
Carolyn Daley
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayCarolyn Daley 2014-10-09 13:19
Another product I would love to have from Lepow is the Modre Bluetooth Speaker in Electric Blue.
Rachel Ellis Freer
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayRachel Ellis Freer 2014-10-09 14:03
I'd love to have the Lepow 10000mAh Large Capacity Ultrathin External Battery.
Katherine Riley
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayKatherine Riley 2014-10-09 19:47
I want a PIE.
Bryan E.
# RE: Lepow MOONSTONE #Review + #GiveawayBryan E. 2014-10-09 21:21
Thanks for the giveaway… would love to try out the Lepow Moonstone 6000 !

You have no rights to post comments